Robert Manno Home “...a composer of serious music of considerable depth and spiritual beauty”—Atlanta Audio Society
Chamber Music
Dirge and Blues for Tuba Quartet (1966)
Four Sketches for Flute and String Quartet (1967)
Sarabande for piano (1969)
Birdsongs for soprano and violin (1972) (on six poems by E.E. Cummings)
Two Chorale-Preludes for piano four hands (1972)
Landscapes for voice & chamber ensemble (1973) (on three poems by T.S. Eliot)
Three Quiet Pieces for Harp (1973)
Fern Hill for baritone & chamber ensemble (1973) (a setting of the Dylan Thomas poem)
Dreams for horn and piano (1975)
Prayers of Aquinas for soprano, tenor, flute, cello (1979) (on prayers by St. Thomas Aquinas)
Suite for Violin and Double Bass (1981)
Three Poems for Two Violins and Piano (1987)
Stiller Freund for soprano, violin and piano (1988) (on the poem by Rainer Maria Rilke)
Petit Voyage en Nostalgie for flute, harp and string quartet (1989) (after the etching by Rubé)
Capriccio e Scena for violin and piano (1992)
A Mountain Path for violin, cello and piano (1993)
Sextet for Strings (1995) (2 violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos)
The Crossing for tenor, violin, cello, piano (2000) (a setting of the narrative poem by Robert Nathan Levin based upon the life of Bishop Frances Burns)
Seven Quiet Pieces for Eight Instruments (2000) (fl, ob, cl, bsn, 2 vlns, vla, vc)
Three Nocturnes for Harp (2000)
Sonata for Cello and Piano (2001-02)
Three Scenes from the Mountains for flute, clarinet and piano (2003)
A Bossa Nova Fantasy for violin, cello and 2 pianos (2006)